Have you ever lost a loved one and desperately wanted to speak to them again, just one last time?  Have you ever considered going to a psychic but then thought, “Nah, I don’t believe in that crap”?  Well, maybe you should give it a chance.

Now I’m not saying it’ll necessarily work for you or that you should believe everything your psychic tells you, but don’t just disregard it.  I believe in being open to the possibilities; in being open to what you can’t simply see, hear, smell, taste, or touch.  No one truly knows what is out there beyond our reach and those that dismiss such ideas probably don’t know any more than you do.  Some people are just so close-minded about these concepts that they want to convince everyone else of the absurdity of even considering possibilities outside the realm of science.   But just because science can’t explain it, does that mean it’s absurd?

Anyway, back to the other side.  Most people have heard of “clairvoyance”- the ability to visually see the person who has passed away.  However, most people probably have not heard of “clairaudience” or “clairsentience”.  If you didn’t guess it already, clairaudience is the ability to hear, as in a conversation, the person who has passed away, and clairsentience is the ability to sense or feel the presence and emotions of the person who has passed away.  Psychic mediums generally only have one of these abilities but it isn’t unheard of for a medium to possess more than one of these gifts.  However, it may be difficult for more skeptical people to fully believe psychics who only possess clairsentience, as they would have to trust the mediums to relay only the emotions of the spirit on the other side, as opposed to a clear message.

I understand people who don’t believe in things like psychics or the other side. To be honest, I can’t say that I believe in them either.  But at the same time, I don’t reject them.  To reiterate, I believe in the possibilities.  I’m a believer while simultaneously being a skeptic. This discord in my thinking does, at times, make me feel lost.  It would probably be easier to pick one or the other, but that’s just not me.

